Know Your High Risk Voyager Zones

High Risk Voyager Travel Insurance is not like other travel insurance products. The High Risk Voyager destination Zones are based on the risk of visiting that country based up a number of factors, such as political instability, rather than necessarily geographic area, as many mainstream travel insurance products are. Therefore, it's important that you select the correct Zone when buying your policy to ensure you have the correct cover in place.

Excluded Territories: due to international sanctions, we are unable to provide policies for Trips to Belarus or Russia

Please see below to find which Zone you need to select for your trip when purchasing your High Risk Voyager Travel Insurance policy.

Zone A Zone B Zone C Zone D Zone E

Zone A

Single Trip Policies Only. Includes countries/regions listed in Zone, B,C, D and E

Zone A: Not Available on Annual Multi-Trip Cover.

  • Afghanistan
  • Central African Republic
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Libya
  • Myanmar
  • Niger
  • Pakistan
  • Somalia
  • Sudan (North & South)
  • Syria
  • Ukraine*
  • Venezuela 
  • Yemen

*We are unable to provide cover to certain regions in Ukraine, these include: Crimea, Luhansk, Donetsk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson. Due to the ongoing situation in Ukraine, We may not be able to provide cover to the region you are travelling to. Please contact us on 01483 806 686 to see what cover may be available for you.

Get a Quote


Zone B

Includes countries/regions listed in Zone C, D and E

  • Algeria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Chad
  • Ethiopia
  • Haiti
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Western Sahara

Get a Quote


Zone C

Includes countries/regions listed in Zone D and E

  • China
  • Colombia
  • East Timor
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Guinea
  • Guinea – Bissau
  • India
  • Ivory Coast
  • Kenya
  • Kosovo
  • Liberia
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Tajikistan
  • Tunisia

Get a Quote


Zone D

Includes countries/regions listed in Zone E

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Benin
  • Burundi
  • Georgia
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe

Zone E

Any country or territory not listed in Zone A, B, C or D, or as as a specifically excluded territory (such as USA or Canada)

Get a Quote

We reserve the right to amend the Territorial Limit Zones, if in our sole opinion, there is a material sustained change in the risk profile within any such Territorial Limit Zone(s). We also reserve the right to charge an additional premium from a higher rated territory for a destination listed in a lower rated Territorial Limit Zone in the event of a short-term increase in risk profile. Any such rating or Territory Limit Zone amendments will not affect existing policies already purchased and will be implemented via the online policy administration system for any future High Risk Voyager Travel Insurance policies commencing from the date of such change.